Councillor Josh Matlow

Take Action on the Relief Subway Line!

Take Action on the Relief Subway Line!2019-01-24T17:14:37+00:00

Our existing subway system isn’t serving the needs of Torontonians. Every day, we watch overcrowded trains go by while waiting on an overcrowded platform. Sign up to show your support for the Relief line and to hear updates about what you can do to help. Below, see details on writing to the Premier, the Ministry of Transportation and your local representative about the need for a Relief Line now.

Take Action Now!

Please write to the Premier of Ontario, the Minister of Transportation, and your local representatives to tell them:

  • You are tired of waiting for two or three trains on the overcrowded Yonge line.
  • You want a transit system that will curb gridlock by being a quality and realistic alternative to driving a car.
  • The Relief Subway will mean a faster route in and out of downtown for residents from across Toronto (including Scarborough and North York).
  • The current transit network in and out of downtown will reach capacity by 2031.
  • Tax dollars should be spent on our real transit priorities.
  • Toronto needs the Relief Subway now!

Please copy my office at so that I can keep track of the numbers of emails sent.

Minister of Transportation Jeff Yurek

3rd Floor, Ferguson Block

77 Wellesley Street West

Toronto, Ontario M7A 1Z8

Premier of Ontario Doug Ford

Room 281

111 Wellesley Street West

Toronto, Ontario M7A 1A1

Contacting Your Local Elected Representatives

Toronto has 25 MPs who represent us in Ottawa and 25 MPPs who sit in the provincial legislature at Queen’s Park. It is important to let your local MP and MPP know that the Relief Subway Line is an important issue to you.

Electoral DistrictMPP (Ontario)MP (Canada)
Beaches—East YorkRima Berns-McGownNathaniel Erskine-Smith
DavenportMarit StilesJulie Dzerowicz
Don Valley EastMichael CoteauYasmin Ratansi
Don Valley WestKathleen WynneRob Oliphant
Don Valley NorthVincent KeGeng Tan
Eglinton—LawrenceRobin MartinMarco Mendicino
Etobicoke CentreKinga SurmaBorys Wrzesnewskyj
Etobicoke NorthHon Doug FordKristy Duncan
Etobicoke—LakeshoreChristine HogarthJames Maloney
Humber River-Black CreekTom RakocevicJudy Sgro
Parkdale—High ParkBhutila KarpocheArif Virani
Scarborough CentreChristina MitasSalma Zahid
Scarborough NorthHon Raymond Sung Joon ChoShaun Chen
Scarborough SouthwestDoly BegumBill Blair
Scarborough—AgincourtAris BabikianJean Yip
Scarborough—GuidwoodMitzie HunterJohn McKay
Scarborough—Rouge ParkVijay ThanigasalamGary Anandasangaree
Spadina- Fort YorkChris GloverAdam Vaughn
Toronto – St. Paul’sJill AndrewCarolyn Bennett
Toronto CentreSuze MorrisonBill Morneau
Toronto—DanforthPeter TabunsJulie Dabrusin
University- RosedaleJessica BellChrystia Freeland
WillowdaleStan ChoAli Ehassi
York CentreRoman BaberMichael Levitt
York South—WestonFaisal HassanAhmed Hussen

The Mayor and your local Toronto City Councillor need to hear from you about the importance of the Relief Subway Line too.

MayorJohn Tory
Ward 1 Etobicoke NorthMichael Ford
Ward 2 Etobicoke CentreStephen Holyday
Ward 3 Etobicoke LakeshoreMark Grimes
Ward 4 Parkdale High ParkGord Perks
Ward 5 York South WestonFrances Nunziata
Ward 6 York CentreJames Pasternak
Ward 7 Humber River-Black CreekAnthony Perruzza
Ward 8 Eglinton LawrenceMike Colle
Ward 9 DavenportAna Bailão
Ward 10 Spadina-Fort YorkJoe Cressy
Ward 11 University RosedaleMike Layton
Ward 12 Toronto St. Paul’sJosh Matlow
Ward 13 Toronto CentreKristyn Wong-Tam
Ward 14 Toronto DanforthPaula Fletcher
Ward 15 Don Valley WestJaye Robinson
Ward 16 Don Valley EastDenzil Minnan-Wong
Ward 17 Don Valley NorthShelley Carroll
Ward 18 WillowdaleJohn Filion
Ward 19 Beaches East YorkBrad Bradford
Ward 20 Scarborough SouthwestGary Crawford
Ward 21 Scarborough CentreMichael Thompson
Ward 22 Scarborough-AgincourtJim Karygiannis
Ward 23 Scarborough NorthCynthia Lai
Ward 24 Scarborough GuildwoodPaul Ainslie
Ward 25 Scarborough Rouge ParkJennifer McKelvie

If you don’t know the name of your electoral district you can search by postal code here and if you don’t know the name of your municipal ward you can search by street address here. You are also very welcome to write or call me at (416 392 7906) for assistance contacting your local representatives.

Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support